Which users can use D365 Icons and Tooltips

Default permission

By default, when you installed D365 Icons and Tooltips, user who has these permissions bellow can use D365 Icons and Tooltips.

  • User who has System Administrator security role and/or
  • User who has System Customizer security role and/or
  • User who has write permission on Saved View entity


Sometimes you don't want these users access D365 Icons and Tooltips without revoke these access you define before.
You can do that with D365 Icons and Tooltips

Remove access D365 Icons and Tooltips

  1. Create an empty security role name: D365 Icons and Tooltips - Access Denied
  2. Assign this security role to user you want to remove access D365 Icons and Tooltips